Bauman College Programs

Author Topic: Bauman College(Natural Chef) vs. Nutrition Therapy Institute(Natural Foods Chef)  (Read 11970 times)

Offline Taylor Simon

I am curious as to what the difference is between these two schools. These programs seem quite similar, but what is the real difference? Which do you think would be a better progra, to go in to?

Offline Marsha McLaughlin

• Admissions
  • Staff
Hi Taylor

I will do my best to provide some comparisons of the Bauman College Natural Chef Program to the Nutrition Therapy Institutes Natural Foods Chef Program.  I would like to point out that I am only an expert on the Bauman College Programs and I strongly recommend that you do  strong 'side by side' research of the two school curriculum's to determine which is the best fit for you.

Bauman College has been training students for 23 years and has offered its Natural Chef Program since 1997.  We are the original and premier Natural Chef School in the country.
Our philosophy of holistic, whole food nutrition is non-dogmatic and seeks to find the ideal diet suited to each individual.  We emphasize the use of whole, seasonal, locally grown, organic, natural foods, and nutritive herbs and spices to create meals that restore metabolic balance.  Career opportunities in whole foods cooking are dramatically increasing as the value of nutrition becomes increasingly recognized in society.  Our hands on learning process teaches students the skills required of professionally trained chefs and also provides a grounded foundation to the art and science of holistic, research-based nutrition. 

Following are some comparisons of both programs in terms of hours and program costs.  I have also highlighted the focus and curriculum of the Bauman College Natural Chef Program.  You will need to compare to other school curriculum's.

Bauman College Natural Chef Program:

Hours Completed: 450